Heat exchangers for malting plants

AIR-Fröhlich glass tube heat exchangers have been standard components in malt kilns for decades. With thermal efficiencies of 80%, up to one third of the energy required for malt drying can be saved. The V-form glass tube heat exchanger configuration, developed by AIR FRÖHLICH, provides solutions whit structural elegance even for applications in large-scale plants, exceeding 100 tons of daily malt production. As all units are designed individually for each application, kiln air massflows of 100’000 kg/h up to more than 1 million kg/h can be managed easily and without a problem. The new generation of malt kiln heat exchangers, with tubes in horizontal position, provides a level of safety and efficiency on a scale yet to be surpassed.

The ANOX-High Performance Air Heater for malt kilns & drying systems

The custom made indirect kiln air heating unit is an AIR FRÖHLICH development for increased energy savings.

The ANOX-high performance air heater prevents the formation of any NOx (nitrogen oxides) in the kilning air and ensures the absolute purity of the malt, required by health standards, whit the same degree of energy efficiency that was obtained during conventional direct firing of kilning air used earlier. Depending on the design, even an efficiency of over 100% can be achieved!

ANOX-crosssection

Heat exchanger

Heat exchangers for drying systems

Since 1977, specially designed AIR FRÖHLICH glass tube heat exchangers have been in service in drying processes whit dustcontaminated, humid and often aggressive exhaust air. Due to the efficiency optimized design of the countercross-flow heat exchanger, the investment of a great number of installations is paid back and the units continue year for year to help for further cost savings.

This kind of installations can of course also be equipped with the actually very popular heat exchanger design with stainless steel tubes.

Wärmetauscher für Mälzereien

AIR FRÖHLICH-Glasrohr-Kreuzstromwärmetauscher gehören seit Jahrzehnten zum festen Bestandteil jeder Malzdarre. Mit einem Temperaturwirkungsgrad von 80% kann bis zu einem Drittel der Energie für das Darren von Malz eingespart werden. Die wärmetechnische Auslegung erfolgt für jede Anlage individuell. Der Einsatz selbst in Grossanlagen für Darren mit 100 und mehr Tonnen Malzbelegung wird mit den  von AIR FRÖHLICH entwickelten, V-förmig angeordneten Glasrohr-Wärmetauschern baulich elegant gelöst. Darrluft-Mengen von 100‘000 kg/h bis über 1 Mio. kg/h können somit äußerst kostengünstig bewältigt werden. Die neuste Generation von Malz-Wärmetauschern bieten, u.a. durch die horizontale Rohrlage, Sicherheit und Wirtschaftlichkeit in bislang unerreichtem Ausmass.

Die ANOX- Lufterhitzer für Mälzereien & Trocknungsanlagen

Die maßgeschneiderte, indirekte Darrluft-Beheizung; eine AIR FRÖHLICH-Entwicklung zur nochmaligen Energie-Einsparung.

Der ANOX- Hochleistungslufterhitzer vermeidet jegliche NOx (Stickoxyd) Bildung in der Trocknungsluft und gewährleistet damit auch eine absolute gesundheitsrelevante Reinheit der Prozessluft, dies bei derselben Energieeffizienz wie bei der früher gebräuchlichen, direkten Befeuerung der Trocknungsluft. Je nach Auslegung kann sogar ein Wirkungsgrad von über 100% erreicht werden!

ANOX-Querschnitt

Wärmetauscher

Wärmetauscher für Trocknungsanlagen

Seit 1977 werden Air Fröhlich Glasrohr-Wärmetauscher in der besonderen Ausführung für den Einsatz in staubbelasteter, feuchter und oft auch aggressiver Abluft aus Trocknungsanlagen mit Erfolg eingesetzt. Durch die wirkungsgradoptimierte Bauart im Kreuzgegenstrom sind viele Anlagen längst amortisiert und sorgen weiterhin Jahr für Jahr für zusätzliche Kosteneinsparungen.

Selbstverständlich können diese Anlagen auch in der derzeit äußert beliebten Bauweise mit Edelstahlrohren ausgestattet werden.